Skip to main content

New Board

The Annual General Meeting of the ACFE Cyprus Chapter has successfully concluded, marking another milestone in our journey towards promoting integrity and professionalism in the field of fraud examination and deterrence.

The gathering was a testament to the commitment and passion of our community, showcasing a collective effort to drive forward our mission.

We convey our heartfelt thanks to all attending AGM. Your active participation and valuable contributions enriched the meeting, fostering a constructive environment for knowledge sharing and professional growth. It is your dedication to combating financial crimes that strengthens the foundation of our chapter.

The ACFE Cyprus Chapter extends our profound gratitude to the board members who are stepping down this year (Marios Skandalis, Agis Taramides, George Rostantis and Vana Andreou). Your leadership, dedication, and tireless efforts have been instrumental in the progress and achievements of our chapter. The standards of excellence you have set serve as an inspiring benchmark for us all. We thank you for your commitment and for the indelible mark you have left on our chapter.

Congratulations to the New Board members:

Elena Tofa

Maria Sivitanidou

Angela Antoniou and

Gabriel Charalambous

and reelected members:

Branka van der Linden

Chrystalla Kazara

and Chairman George Zornas

Annual General meeting of the CyACFE 01/02/2021

The General Virtual Meeting of the CyACFE will take place on 01/02/2021 at 05:00 pm. Additionally, after the  General Meeting, a Constitutional and Electoral Meeting will follow.

The participation in this event is free of charge for the members of the CyACFE, who have settled their subscription obligations, and corresponds to 2 CPEs. More information regarding the agenda and the registration as well as procedure to be followed as regards the voting, will be announced to you in due course.

Click the links below to view the names and short descriptions of the candidates for the election as members of CyACFE’s board of directors that will take place after the Annual General and Constitutional Meeting through

Agis Taramides

Branka v.d. Linden

Chrystalla Kazara

George Rostantis

George Zornas

Maria Kapardis

Marios Skandalis

Pantelis Kyprianou

Vana Andreou Papadouri


3rd Cyprus Anti-fraud Conference – Screenshots

3rd Cyprus Anti-fraud Conference

Bank of Cyprus presented the digital “3rd Cyprus Anti-fraud Conference” on Tuesday, 15 December 2020. The event ran online.

See the below screenshots from the event with our president Mr. George C. Zornas, MBA, CFE, FCCA.